The Eisdell Moore Centre has allocated $326,000 to 10 Explorer/Project Grants and 2 PhD student Grants in 2018.  These grants range from exploring geographic variations of hearing health across to New Zealand to understanding the brain activity that underlies tinnitus to exploring how to deliver drugs to the inner ear tissue, showing the diversity of research that our members are undertaking.  

We would like to thank the Professor Dianne McCarthy for leading the assessment committee this year and Professor John Montgomery and Dr Joan Leung from the University of Auckland and Professor Paul Smith from the University of Otago for sitting on the committee that reviewed project and student grants.

Thank you again to the Hearing Research Foundation that has provided funding for these research projects.

Read more about the research we have funded here.